Whistles AW10 Collection

Since I can remember Whistles, the high quality, not so highly priced, high street brand, they have not exactly struck me as cutting edge when it comes to fashion. Then at the beginning of the year I saw a certain pair of printed trousers in a street style piece, (see 15-03-10 in my Grazia Scrapbook) that made me sit up and take notice, and to my surprise I actually liked a lot of their collection.

Therefore when writing a piece about capes the other day, I decided to take a look at their AW10 collection and unsurprisingly they are continuing with their bold new brand identity. Under the watch of fashion dynamo Jane Shepherdson, they are producing gorgeous, on the fashion pulse garments that you will be racing to get into your wardrobe.

Whistles have stepped even further away from their old look and it really pays off, there is a lot of play with materials as feathers, fur, silk and leather are all present. Misshaped jumpers and many over sized garments show off their new edgier streak, being more synonymous with street style icons and vintage lovers that the traditional preen Whistles customer. As well as broadening their own imaginations’ they have also taken inspiration from the catwalk, featuring a flying jacket, cape and leather shorts. In my opinion Whistles is on the up and I don’t think it will be disappearing off the style pages any time soon.

Here are a few of About your Dress’ favourites:

One response to “Whistles AW10 Collection

  1. I was never really a fan of whistles but I have noticed of late them stepping up their game.
    great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

